side menu icon


Thank you for joining us at 15th annual TRIUMPHANT: Celebrating Women in Leadership Awards & Fundraising Dinner! We honored six extraordinary local women leaders at this annual fundraising event. These outstanding women are making a difference in our community and are inspirations for today's girls to become tomorrow's great leaders.

Financial Literacy | Bertha Mullins
Vice President of Community Outreach, Wells Fargo

Environmental Leadership | Christi Cakiroglu
Executive Director, Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful 

Healthy Living | Helen Lidholm
CEO, Saint Mary's Health Network 

Community Service | Jonnie Pullman
Rotarian & Community Supporter 

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math) | Nance Card
Geotechnical Engineer, Newfields Engineers

Entrepreneurship | Promilla Mohan
President, Davidson's Organics 


Did you attend the TRIUMPHANT event this year? Love the Samoas Cheesecake dessert? Have thoughts on the awards program, or know someone to nominate next year? Tell us how we did!

To become an Annual Corporate Sponsor (all sponsorship levels includes table(s) to TRIUMPHANT), please contact Amber Aiton, Director of Development and Communications  | | 775-322-0642 ext. 1232

Past TRIUMPHANT Honorees

Congratulations to all of our amazing TRIUMPHANT Honorees over the past 13 years!

2003 – Mendy Elliot

2004 – Valerie Glenn, Patricia Tripple

2005 – Senator Bernice Mathews, Katy Simon, Karen Ross

2006 – Brigadier General Cynthia Kirkland, Miriam Shearing, Sue Wagner

2007 – Sheila Leslie, Cary Groth, Nancy Bostdorff, Evelyn Mount

2008 – Barbara Vucanovich, State Attorney General Catherine Cortez Masto, Jan Usher

2009 – Jennifer Satre, Lynn Atcheson, Mary Simmons, Sherri Rice

2010 – Jane Albright, LaVonne Brooks, Chris Cox, Bonnie Drinkwater

2011 – Cindy Carano, Phyllis Freyer, Dr. Trudy Larson, MD, Kathleen Sandoval

2012 – Krys Bart, Dr. Amy J. Khan, MD, Stacey Crowley, Caryn Swobe

2013 – Karen Abowd, Wendy Damonte, Mercedes de la Garza, Mary Fischer, and Laura Zander

2014 – Lynell Marie Garfield, Estela Gutierrez, Season Lapiccolo, Dee Frewert, Heather Reimer

2015 – Nathalie Atwell, Kate Marshall, Shaaron Netherton, Isabelle Rodriguez-Wilson, Dr. Lynda R. Wiest

2016 – BJ North, Britton Griffith-Douglass, Fayth Ross, Daphne D. LaPointe, Mena Spodobalski

2017 – Bertha Mullins, Christi Cakiroglu, Helen Lidholm, Jonnie Pullman, Nance Card, Promilla Mohan