Triumphant Logo

Save the Date

This year’s Triumphant: Celebrating Women in Leadership Dinner will be held on Thursday, November 20, 2014 at the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa.

Nominate an outstanding woman leader for one of 5 Women in Leadership Awards!

Girl Scouts of the Sierra Nevada is now accepting nominations for the 2014 Women in Leadership awards. Nominations are open until 5 p.m. on August 15, 2014. Fill out a nomination form here.

Tickets and sponsor opportunities and event information are available by contacting Pam Czyz at (775) 322-0642            x 1270 or


Congratulations to the 2013 Triumphant Honorees

Environmental Leadership: 
Karen Abowd, Carson City Supervisor/Co-Owner Adele’s

Healthy Living:
Wendy Damonte, Anchor KTVN Channel 2 News

Mercedes de la Garza AIA, Principal, Mercedes de la Garza Architect Studio

Community Service:
Mary Fischer, Founder, G.R.O.W.

Financial Literacy:
Laura Zander, Founder, Jimmy Beans Wool


Past honorees include 2003 – Mendy Elliott; 2004: Valerie Glenn, Patricia Tripple; 2005 – Senator Bernice Mathews, Katy Simon, Karen Ross; 2006 – Brigadier General Cynthia Kirkland, Miriam Shearing, Sue Wagner; 2007 – Sheila Leslie, Cary Groth, Nancy Bostdorff, Evelyn Mount; 2008 – Barbara Vucanovich, State Attorney General Catherine Cortez Masto, Jan Usher; 2009 – Jennifer Satre, Lynn Atcheson, Mary Simmons, Sherri Rice; 2010 – Jane Albright, LaVonne Brooks, Chris Cox, Bonnie Drinkwater; 2011 – Cindy Carano, Phyllis Freyer, Dr. Trudy Larson, MD, Kathleen Sandoval; 2012 – Krys Bart, Dr. Amy J. Khan, MD, Stacey Crowley, and Caryn Swobe.