Board of Directors

Our Girl Scouts of the Sierra Nevada council is governed by an amazing volunteer board of directors.

It is composed of women and men who believe in the value of Girl Scouting and the program’s ability to build girls of courage, confidence and character, who make the world a better place.

Board members use their professional expertise and personal perspectives to make decisions that provide leadership for the council and establish its policies and bylaws. These governance volunteers are elected by the Delegate Assembly.


Lois Paynter

President of the Board

Cookie Bible

1st Vice President of the Board

Marian Lanius

2nd Vice President of the Board

Sheryl Westad

Secretary of the Board

Julia Kingston

Treasurer of the Board

Members at Large

Carolyn Barbash

LaVonne Brooks

Dr. Lynn Brosy DMD

Debby Bullentini

Cindy Burk

Nancy Cummings

Greg Fine

Charles Johns

Marilyn Rappaport

Sheilah Rund

Gina Session

Senator Debbie Smith

Joyce Trombley

Stephanie Tyler

Girl members

Alexandra Jensen

Kylie Riske