side menu icon


Triumphant Luncheon is about acknowledging Girl Scouts, both past and present, for their great accomplishments.  It is celebrating all that Girl Scouts are capable of.  It is celebrating those who support them, believe in them and help them rise and grow into amazing women.  It is ideal for our 2022 Triumphant theme: On Top of the Mountain, Reaching for the Stars

This year, we are re-imagining Triumphant.  We are bringing the focus back to those girls, young women and women in our community whose lives have been touched and shaped by their time as a Girl Scout.  

We hope you'll join us as we celebrate them at our upcoming luncheon June 17, 2022 from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. at Bartley Ranch in Reno, NV.


Girl Scout Stars

Girl Scouts Stars is a group of philanthropic women with the desire to support the girls in our communities in exploring their opportunities, seeing their potential, and engaging in impactful programs. Girl Scouts Stars will enjoy year-round engagement with other visionary leaders, have opportunities for engaging with and mentoring girls while supporting the Girl Scouts mission.

To become a Triumphant Sponsor (all sponsorship levels include a table(s) to TRIUMPHANT), please contact Karen Rudd  | | 775-322-0642 ext. 1225

Past TRIUMPHANT Honorees

Congratulations to all of our TRIUMPHANT Honorees!

2003 – Mendy Elliot

2004 – Valerie Glenn, Patricia Tripple

2005 – Senator Bernice Mathews, Katy Simon, Karen Ross

2006 – Brigadier General Cynthia Kirkland, Miriam Shearing, Sue Wagner

2007 – Sheila Leslie, Cary Groth, Nancy Bostdorff, Evelyn Mount

2008 – Barbara Vucanovich, State Attorney General Catherine Cortez Masto, Jan Usher

2009 – Jennifer Satre, Lynn Atcheson, Mary Simmons, Sherri Rice

2010 – Jane Albright, LaVonne Brooks, Chris Cox, Bonnie Drinkwater

2011 – Cindy Carano, Phyllis Freyer, Dr. Trudy Larson, MD, Kathleen Sandoval

2012 – Krys Bart, Dr. Amy J. Khan, MD, Stacey Crowley, Caryn Swobe

2013 – Karen Abowd, Wendy Damonte, Mercedes de la Garza, Mary Fischer, and Laura Zander

2014 – Lynell Marie Garfield, Estela Gutierrez, Season Lopiccolo, Dee Frewert, Heather Reimer

2015 – Nathalie Atwell, Kate Marshall, Shaaron Netherton, Isabelle Rodriguez-Wilson, Dr. Lynda R. Wiest

2016 – BJ North, Britton Griffith-Douglass, Fayth Ross, Daphne D. LaPointe, Mena Spodobalski

2017 – Bertha Mullins, Christi Cakiroglu, Helen Lidholm, Jonnie Pullman, Nance Card, Promilla Mohan

2018 – Mary Kerner, Karen D. Purcell, Dr. Kristen Averyt, CJ Manthe, Pamela Netuschil, Ruby B. Johnson

2019 –Kenia Orellana, Katrina Loftin, CBI, M&AMI, Christina Pacifico, Cari Herington, Carolyn Cowan Barbash, Lara Ritchie